Book Reviews / The Diary of Amos Lee
View Reviews For Rainforest Series | View Reviews For Monsters Series | View Reviews For Peranakan Series
   
Download articles to read

Amos Lee writes about his "Quokking in Australia" experience! Jun 2016
Read Full Details

An Interview with Amos Lee about his bestselling book, Seoul Searching. May-Jun 2015.
Read Full Details

An Overview of Singapore's Children's Book Scene, Singapore-American Newspaper, February 2015
Read Full Details

New Delhi, Millennium Post, June 2013
Poop is serious business! Amos Lee is back and this time he has a bigger, meaner bully on his rear!
Read Full Details

Sunday Times' Best Read!, 25 November 2012
Recommended for 'Best Read!'
Read Full Details

Sing Tao Daily, Hong Kong, 17 May 2012
The Diary of Amos Lee makes the best-seller list for Commercial Press’ Top 10
Read Full Details

Media Development Authority’s Media Exchange Issue 11, May 2012
“What Makes For Fantastic Comedic Material” (Or Why I Think The Series Is A Best-selling Hit!)
Read Full Details

China Daily, 7 May 2012
“Sino-Singapore publishing partnership achieved. The Diary of Amos Lee among titles sold for Chinese foreign publishing rights.”
Read Full Details

The Hindu, 5 May 2012
“The ease of identification with Amos Lee is evidence that children's book characters can inspire loyalties that can no longer be claimed automatically by those from the West.”
Read Full Details

The Straits Times, 26 April 2012 (Reproduced by LexisNexis News)
“I Sit, I Write, I Flush! This title, one among the popular Diary Of Amos Lee series, will be sold in China.”
Read Full Details

Media Review in Deccan Herald
Bangalore, 16 March 2012

"Going potty was never so much fun!"
Read Full Details

Media Review in Time Out!
Mumbai, 1 March 2012

"The irreverent Amos Lee makes Singapore sound real and amusing!"
Read Full Details

Amos Lee: Diary of a Child Star
TV Premiere on okto, 10 episodes from 25 Jan to 28 Mar 2012
The Straits Times

Read Full Details

Media Review in The Indian Express
New Delhi, 6 August 2011

Read Full Details

Media Review from New Delhi!
The Hindu, 26 July 2011

Read Full Details

Media Review in Sunday Midday, Mumbai,
24 July 2011

Read Full Details

Media Review in Daily News & Analysis, New Delhi,
July 2011

Read Full Details

The Diary of Amos Lee Wins the Red Dot Book Awards!
Read Full Details

Writing Bestsellers, Sunday Times, 2 May 2010
Read Full Details

Expat kids give top vote to local book, Straits Times, 25 Mar 2010
Read Full Details

Interview with Adeline Foo, BeMUSE article published by National Heritage Board, May 2010
Read Full Details

No.4 and no.10 on the Straits Times' National Bestsellers' List
Read Full Details

A Diary of Success! Straits Times' Best Seller
Read Full Details

Must Buy! Young Parents Recommends

Read Full Details

Women’s Weekly, 09 September 2009
A Best Selling Author!
Read Full Details

Straits Times
, 19 July 2009
No. 8 on Straits Times Children's Bestsellers List
Read Full Details

Straits Times, 28 June 2009
No. 9 on Straits Times Children's Bestsellers List
 

Read Full Details

Lifestyle, June 2009
"How can anyone resist a tagline that reads 'I Sit, I Write, I Flush!' Amos Lee
is encouraged to multitask and where better than sitting on the potty, so he
dutifully fills his diary with doodles and daily happenings. From school to market, everthing is familiar but fresher from a precocious child's point of view, and
the illustrations are quirky and cute. A clever idea and a pleasurable read."

Read Full Details

Reviews from two young readers
“This book intrigues the reader. Once you’ve read the first page, you surely would want to read on. The book humorously tells a dozen stories, all with celebrations that end up in disaster. The illustrations are comical, simple pictures, but make the reader howl in laughter. This book is a marvelous ‘must read’. One of the best books I’ve read !”
Kieran Lee, 10
Catholic High School


“The book was incredibly exciting. It far exceeded my expectations. Amos was SO funny – I could not stop laughing as I read the book. I also can't imagine that Amos had such an appetite!”
Evan Chou Chong Jet, 9
Anglo-Chinese School (Junior)

Review from Sally Ann Jones, an adult reader

Read Full Details

Little Red Dot, A Straits Times Supplement, 19 May 2009
"I Sit, I Write, I Flush!"

Read Full Details

 


Both illustrated by Stephanie Wong